That’s right. I’m good at improv!

Tonight I tried something new: Rosemary-Garlic Chicken.

I looked up a few recipes, but I didn’t have all the ingredients for any of them. So I decided to wing it. And, surprisingly, it turned out really well!

Rosemary-Garlic Chicken

These rosemary-garlic chicken tenders were delicious!

What you’ll need:

  • 8 boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder (I used this because I didn’t have fresh garlic. If you’re using fresh garlic, I would probably go with 2 or 3 cloves, finely chopped.)
  • 1 tsp dried rosemary
  • salt and black pepper to taste

What to do:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Place chicken on greased cookie sheet
  • Drizzle oil over chicken
  • Sprinkle with garlic, rosemary, salt, and pepper
  • Cook in oven for 15-20 minutes (until chicken is cooked thoroughly)

I served the chicken with multi-grain toast (topped with butter, garlic and oregano) and mixed veggies. It all tasted so good! I was extremely proud of myself for my improvising.

So go try it and let me know what you think!

[UPDATE: If you plan to use fresh garlic, I’d stick with one clove or less. Any more might be overpowering.]

About Amanda

Journalist. Blogger. Recent College Grad. I like to write. I love food. I'm obsessed with social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

