Quick and Easy Quesadillas

Delicioso!

The quesadilla with some tortilla chips

I forgot to defrost any meat for my dinner tonight, so I had to make something with what was in my fridge. I remember I had lots of cheese and mushrooms, so I decided to make a quesadilla. I grated some colby-jack cheese, sauted a couple of mushrooms and cooked some chopped tomato, then put it all on tortilla in a medium saucepan. The tortilla was a little too big for the pan, so the edges folded over a little. I topped it with some Classic Wholly Guacamole.

Overall, I think it turned out nicely, especially considering this was my first attempt. It was a little too cheesy, but still very yummy!

About Amanda

Journalist. Blogger. Recent College Grad. I like to write. I love food. I'm obsessed with social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

