Sweet Mahi Mahi

Close your eyes and say "Mmm..."

Mahi mahi with pineapple, teriyaki and a salad

I’ve been dying to try the mahi mahi that’s been in my freezer for a while now, so I was so pumped when I finally decided how I would prepare it today. After defrosting the fish, I let it sit in some teriyaki sauce in the fridge for about an hour. Then I cooked it in a skillet on low heat for a few minutes on each side. Afterward, I heated a couple of pineapple slices on medium heat until they browned a little. I served the two with a salad. It was all so good!I was so hungry and it was so delicious I just wanted to inhale it all–twice. But I restrained myself and actually took the time to slow down and savor the food.

The best part? I actually got my roommate, who usually hates seafood, to eat fish!

Mission: Accomplished.

About Amanda

Journalist. Blogger. Recent College Grad. I like to write. I love food. I'm obsessed with social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

