An Asian Feast

Our Asian feast

The dinner consisted of eggrolls, wontons, rice, orange chicken and orange slices.

About a week ago my roomie and I invited my sister over for an Asian feast. We had been planning something like this for some time, so we were really looking forward to it. Little did we know the food would take so long to cook!

I started out by cooking the rice and starting on the mixture that would go in the eggrolls while my roommate put together the wontons. After about an hour or so, we were finally ready to fry the wontons and eggrolls. The wontons were a little disappointing for me. I still don’t know what I did wrong, but I had to let my roommate take over. She made some beautiful (and delicious) wontons. While she fried the wontons and made the orange chicken–which actually turned out to be the simplest of everything we made–I rolled the eggrolls. Everything went pretty quickly from there.

We were starving by the time we plated everything. It look so pretty and yummy! We all agreed the best parts were the wontons and the eggrolls.

It was a difficult and time-consuming dinner, but totally worth it. I’ll hopefully post a recipe for the eggrolls soon–I sort of guessed and mixed recipes, but it was so good I do want to share. I suppose that will be a project I can work on this week, so keep a look out for that recipe.

Have a lovely food week!

About Amanda

Journalist. Blogger. Recent College Grad. I like to write. I love food. I'm obsessed with social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Asian Feast

  1. Pingback: On parties, school and pizza | This Is Amanda.

Leave a Reply

