I Miss My Kitchen

It’s been one of those days.

I’ve had plans to cook pretty much all day. It never happened. It’s not that I didn’t want to, because I totally did, but I just didn’t feel like it. At all.

I was busy all morning, so by the time lunch rolled around I was starving. I was tempted to settle for some greasy fast food mess, but I knew I would regret it if I did. After a little thought–and some persuasion from my mom–I decided on Panera Bread. I’m so glad I did. I’ve been craving a tomato and mozarella panini and some raspberry tea for a few weeks (yeah, it’s been building up for a while now). Like I said, so worth it.

Panera's tomato & mozzarella panini

Lunch was so good!

Since I went out for lunch today I promised myself I would cook tonight. I even invited my sister over for dinner and a possible movie. Umm… yeah. That didn’t happen. We spent about two hours in Hobby Lobby (no joke) and worked up quite the appetite. She’s been craving Chick-Fil-A for two weeks, so there was no questioning where we would go to dinner.

Funny story there: I guess we were so hungry that we just weren’t paying any attention to what food we picked up (it was a Chick-Fil-A Express). Honestly, I only go to Chick-Fil-A for the awesome waffle fries, and that’s what I was hoping for. So we each grabbed some lemonade, a box of chicken nuggets and a bag of what we thought were waffle fries. We devoured our nuggets and excitedly opened the waffle fry bag only to be disappointed by no waffle fries. We had accidentally picked up a couple of chicken sandwiches. We were pretty sad. But it turned out just fine because we had those sandwiches for a late night snack.

Hopefully I’ll get back to cooking tomorrow. I feel like my kitchen misses me. And, to be honest, I miss it too.

About Amanda

Journalist. Blogger. Recent College Grad. I like to write. I love food. I'm obsessed with social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

